The Ophelias Announce New Album

The Ophelias are back with their latest album, Almost, which is set for release on July 13 on Joyful Noise. The track “Fog” was released via Stereogum through a lyric video which has artwork by the band and was directed by Joe Shaffer. Almost was also produced by Yoni Wolf of WHY?. ‘

The Cincinnati based band consists of Grace Weir, Spencer Peppet, Micaela Adams, and Andrea Gutmann Fuentes. The band met during high school and bonded over their similar experience of being “token girl” in “dude-bands,” at the same time.

“In the past we had all kind of been the ‘girl in the band,’ in some capacity,” Peppet said in a press release. “Having a band of all women eradicates that possibility logistically, but also makes for a really creative environment without the patronization that often comes along with being the ‘girl in the band.’”


Almost Track List:

1. Fog
2. General Electric
3. Lover’s Creep
4. Night Signs
5. O Command
6. Lunar Rover
7. Bird
8. House
9. Zero
10. Moon Like Sour Candy

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply