BODEGA Releases New Track Ahead Of Debut Album

A little more than a month to go for BODEGA’s debut album release, the band has released another single: “Gyrate.” The album, Endless Scroll, will be out July 6th via What’s Your Rupture? The band will have physical copies of the album through their tour dates in June, while supplies last.

Nikki Belfiglio from the band said explaining the track, “When I was a little girl I used to masturbate in public (once at a JC Penny perfume counter). My parents, not wishing to shame me told me I shouldn’t ‘gyrate’ in front of other people. My song uses the language of Top 40 pop to celebrate self-sustainability and female pleasure.”

Belfiglio also directed the video. Most of the upcoming U.S. and European tour dates will be the band’s first time in those cities.

img_5314
Endless Scroll, artwork. 
BODEGA Tour Dates:
Fri. June 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale
Sat. June 16 – Toronto, ON @ The Rivoli
Sun. June 17 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Mon. June 18 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar
Tue. June 19 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Thu. June 21 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Fri. June 22 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Sat. June 23 – Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot
Sun. June 24 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill
Mon. June 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
TUe. June 26 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Cactus Club
Wed. June 27 – Columbus, OH @ Used Kids Records
Thu. June 28 – Athens, OH @ The Union
Fri. June 29 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Sat. June 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
Tue. July 10 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ The Sunflower Lounge
Fri. July 13 – Beccles, UK @ Latitude Festival
Mon. July 16 – Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival
Thu. July 19 – Port Grimaud, FR @ Plage de Rock w/ Parquet Courts
Sat. July 21 – Benicassim, ES @ Benicassim Festival
Sun. July 29 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Mon. July 30 – Durham, NC @ Pinhook
Tue. July 31 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Aug. 1 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 3 – Fort Worth, TX @ MASS
Sat. Aug. 4 – Austin, TX @ Austin
Tue. Aug. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. Aug. 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Sun. Aug. 12 – Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Mon. Aug. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Tue. Aug. 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
By Antonio Villasenor-Baca
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s