Music News

Amen Dunes Releases Single From Forthcoming Album, Freedom

Amen Dunes, or Damon McMahon is set to release his fifth album, Freedom, on March 30th via Sacred Bones. Today, Amen Dunes released the track “Believe,” the final track before the album is released altogether. The album is one of gravity for McMahon as it reflects on growing up, childhood friends ending up in jail, and his mother being diagnosed with terminal cancer at the beginning of recording,

sbr195-amendunes-300
Freedom Album Artwork. 

Amen Dunes will play a show to celebrate the album’s release at the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn then hit the road as support for Fleet Foxes on their North American tour before headlining his own shows in Europe. The singles, “Blue Rose,” and Miki Dora” are already available from the album.

 

Amen Dunes Tour Dates:
Sat. March 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Tue. April 10 – Eugene, OR @ McDonald Theatre *
Wed. April 11 – Sacramento, CA @Crest Theatre *
Thu. April 12 – San Pedro, CA @ Warner Grand *
Sat. April 14 – Marfa, TX @ Marfa Myths
Sun. April 15 – San Diego, CA @ Humphreys Concerts By The Bay *
Tue. April 17 – Pomona, CA @ Fox Pomona *
Wed. April 18 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ Madonna Expo Center *
Fri. April 20 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Mon. April 23 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Tue. April 24 – Hamburg, DE @ Goldener Salon
Wed. April 25 – Copenhagen, DK @ Hotel Cecil
Fri. April 27 – Brussels, BE @ Grand Salon Boutique
Sat. April 28 – Paris, FR @ Badaboum
Mon. April 30 – Brighton, UK @ Prince Albert
Tue. May 1 – Leeds, UK @ Headroom House
Wed. May 2 – London, UK @ Omeara
Mon. May 7 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center *
Tue. May 8 – San Antonio, TX @ The Tobin Center for The Performing Arts *
Thu. May 10 – El Paso, TX @ Abraham Chavez Theatre *
Sat. May 12 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater *
Mon. May 14 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom *
Tue. May 15 – St Louis, MO @ Peabody Opera House *
Thu. May 17 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Benedum Center for The Performing Arts *
Fri. May 18 – Washington, DC @ Anthem *
Sat. May 19 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live *
Mon. May 21 – Nashville, TN @ The Ryman *
Tue. May 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Ryman *
Wed. May 23 – Louisville, KY @ Iroquois Amphitheater *
Thu. May 24 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Murat Theatre *
Sat. May 26 – South Burlington, VT – The Green at Shelburne Museum *
Thu. June 7 – Sat. June 9 – Porto, PT @ Primavera
Thu. June 14 – Sun. June 17 – Dover, DE @ Firefly Festival
Thu. Aug. 30 – Sep. 2 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Thu. Sept. 6 – Sun. Sept. 9 – Portmeirion, UK @ Festival No. 6

* w/ Fleet Foxes

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

 

Advertisements

0 comments on “Amen Dunes Releases Single From Forthcoming Album, Freedom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: