News Performing Arts TV

Aparna Nancherla Announces New Tour Dates

After seemingly appearing in every great comedy on TV, Aparna Nancherla has announced a new tour, “It’s Me Again: An Aparna Nancherla Tour.” Nancherla just finished the first season Comedy Central’s freshly cynical comedy, Corporate, on which she plays a human resources manager.

Corporate was just renewed for a second season, and she has her half-hour standup special on Netflix’s The Standups. Nancherla has also worked on Netflix series such as Bojack Horseman, Master of None, and Love. But she hasn’t just been on Comedy Central and Netflix also appearing on HBO’s Crashing and High Maintenance.

“IT’S ME AGAIN: AN APARNA NANCHERLA TOUR” DATES:
Sat. Aug. 18 – Austin, TX @ Stateside at The Paramount
Thu. Aug. 23 – Fort Wayne, IN @ Tiger Room
Fri. Aug. 24 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Spirit
Sat. Aug. 25 – Toronto, ON @ Royal Cinema
Thu. Sep. 13 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Fri. Sep. 14 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
Thu. Sep. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Hayworth
Fri. Sep. 21 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theatre
Sat. Sep. 22 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Fri. Sep. 28 – Honolulu, HI @ The Republik
Sat. Sep. 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent
Thu, Oct. 4 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse
Fri. Oct. 5 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Sat. Oct. 6 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Thu. Oct. 11 – Carborro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 12 – Atlanta, GA @ Smith’s Old Bar
Sat. Oct. 13 – New Orleans, LA @ Howlin’ Wolf
Thu. Oct. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Bellhouse
Fri. Oct. 19 – Boston, MA @ Wilbur
Wed. Oct. 24 – Indianapolis, IN @ White Rabbit Cabaret
Thu. Oct. 25 – Detroit, MI @ Planet Ant Hall
Fri. Oct. 26 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sat. Oct. 27 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
Thu. Nov. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Trocadero
Fri. Nov. 9 – Wilmington, DE @ The Grand (small room)
Sat. Nov. 10 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I
Wed. Nov. 14 – Ft. Collins, CO @ Aggie Theatre
Thu. Nov. 15 – Sat. Nov. 17 – Denver, CO @ Comedy Works Downtown
Thu. Nov. 29 – Sat. Dec. 1 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Wise Guys

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Advertisements

0 comments on “Aparna Nancherla Announces New Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: