Melody’s Echo Chamber Announces New Album and Shares Video

French musician, Melody’s Echo Chamber announced her new album, Bon Voyage to come out June 15th via Fat Possum Records. She has also released the video for one of the album’s song, “Breath in, Breath Out.”

This will be the artist’s, whose actual name is Melody Prochet, second album. The album is said to have songs in French, English and Swedish. It also was a collaboration between Prochet, Dungen‘s Reine Fiske, and The Amazing‘s Fredrik Swahn.

Prochet talks about the album in a press release: “Swedish nature helped me to breathe and soothed me in times of anxiety. I had a majestic forest with a lake three minutes’ walk from my home. Recording sessions were a break in our lives, an escape from our frustrations as young adults, parents, musicians and embittered life jugglers. What transpired was a kind of modern fairytale full of duality: beautiful and disenchanted, happy and painful, internal and external, childish and mature, but also violent and measured. We had no structure and no limits and we stepped out of our comfort zones.”


1.) Cross My Heart

2.) Breathe In, Breathe Out

3.) Desert Horse

4.) Var Har Du Vart

5.) Quand Les Larmes D’un Ange Font Danser La Neige

6.) Visions Of Someone Special, On A Wall Of Reflections

7.) Shirim


By Aimée Santillán

Leave a Reply