Music News

Angel Olsen Announces Solo Tour Dates

Angel Olson announced her first solo tour dates in almost four years: the Tiny Dreams solo tour. The shows are set to feature material from her early catalog as well as unreleased work. Part of the proceeds from the show will also go to help DirectRelief.

Olsen has partnered with PLUS1 so that $1 from every ticket sold (excluding Vancouver and North Adams) the humanitarian aid organization. DirectRelief works to help those affected by poverty and emergencies.

Angel Olsen Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Tue. May 1- London, UK @ Union Chapel
Thu. May 3 – Istanbul, TR @ Salon IKSV
Fri. May 4 – Istanbul, TR @ Salon IKSV
Sat. May 5 – Rome, IT @ Auditorium Parco della Musica – Sala Petrassi
Sun. May 6 – Padova, IT @ Anfiteatro del Venda
Mon. May 8 – Madrid, ES@ Teatro Calderón
Tue. May 9 – Barcelona, ES @ BARTS (Guitar BCN)
Wed. May 10 – San Sebastian, ES @ Teatro Principal
Fri. May 12 – Santiago De Compostela, ES @ Auditorio Abanca
Sat. May 13 – Guimarais, PT @ Centro Cultural Vila Flor
Sun. May 14 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB at Teatro da Trindade
Mon. May 15 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB at Teatro De Trindade
Sun. May 20 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel (Festival of Disruption)
Tue. June 5 – Asheville, NC @ Masonic Temple ^
Fri. Sept 7 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Library *
Sat. Sept. 8 – Sonona, CA @The Old Redwood Barn *
Mon. Sept. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Nourse Theater *
Wed. Sept. 12 – Portland, OR @ Newmark Theater *
Thu. Sept. 13 – Portland, OR @ Newmark Theater *
Fri. Sept. 14 – Seattle, WA @ The Moore Theater *
Sat. Sept. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theater (Westward Music Festival)
Mon. Sept. 17 – Denver, CO @ Paramount Theater *
Thu. Sept. 20 – Austin, TX @ Paramount Theater *
Thu. Sept. 27 – Harrisburg, PA @ Harrisburg Arts Center %
Fri. Sept. 28 – Tarrytown, NY @ Tarrytown Music Hall %
Sat. Sept. 29 – North Adams, MA @ Mass MOCA – Hunter Center %

^ w/ Dick Stusso
* w/ Hand Habits
% w/ Julianna Barwick

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Advertisements

0 comments on “Angel Olsen Announces Solo Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: