Adrianne Lenker of Big Thief Announces Solo Album

After rising to prominence with Big Thief and making her mark as a prolific songwriter, Adrianne Lenker has announced a solo album, abysskiss, which will be out October 5th on Saddle Creek. Lenker has been writing since she was ten years old and this album is sure to show off that writing.

“I want to archive the songs in their original forms every few years,” explains Lenker. “My first solo record I made was Hours Were the Bird. I had just turned 21 and moved to New York City where I was sleeping in a warehouse, working in a restaurant and photographing pigeons. Now five years later, another skin is being shed.”

The album announcement also came with the release of the track, “cradle.”

unnamed-39abysskiss TRACKLISTING
1. terminal paradise
2. from
3. womb
4. out of your mind
5. cradle
6. symbol
7. blue and red horses
8. abyss kiss
9. what can you say
10. 10 miles
By Antonio Villasenor-BAca

Leave a Reply