Black Belt Eagle Scout Announces Tour Dates along with Music Video

The animated video was edited and directed by Chantal Jung. The clip raises awareness for the Alaskan coastline and its impact towards the indigenous people and animals living near it. “People often forget that our livelihoods are extremely connected to the environment, including the animals and plants that live among us. This video is meant to bring awareness of the land, the animals and the people who protect the land”, shares Jung.

In addition, Black Belt Eagle Scout- multi-instrumentalist Katherine Paul- shares that the song “is about an initial thought that you don’t think will come to fruition, but for whatever circumstances, does. It’s about that kind of craving emotion within oneself that just turns up and has to come out of you no matter what.”

Album Cover

Black Belt Eagle Scout Tour Dates:
Sat. Feb. 22 – Austin, TX @ OUTsider @ The Vortex
Tue. Feb. 25 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox (w/ Death Cab for Cutie)
Wed. Feb. 26 – Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown
Thu. Feb. 27 – Anacortes, WA @ The Business
Fri. Feb. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Sat. Feb. 29 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar
Thu. March 26 – Calgary, AB @ The Palomino Smokehouse and Social Club
Fri. March 27 – Edmonton, AB @ The Rec Room
Sat. March 28 – Saskatoon, SK @ Amigos Cantina
Tue. March 31 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Wed. April 1 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Festival @ The Mill
Fri. April 3 – Cudahy, WI @ X-Ray Arcade
Sat. April 4 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Sun. April 5 – Tallahassee, FL @ Word of South Festival (solo)
Tue. April 7 – Lakewood, OH @ Mahall’s
Wed. April 8 – Toronto, ON @ The Monarch
Thu. April 9 – Ottawa, ON @ Club SAW
Fri. April 10 – Montreal, QB @ L’esco
Sat. April 11 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Sun. April 12 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Mon. April 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Tue. April 14 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. April 16 – Brooklyn, NY @ BRIC House
Fri. April 17 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Roboto Project
Sat. April 18 – Cincinnati, OH @ Northside Yacht Club
Sun. April 19 – Columbia, MO @ Café Berlin
Tue. April 21 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake
Wed. April 22 – Colorado Springs, CO @ Colorado College
Fri. April 24 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Mon. May 18 – Berlin, DE @ Burg Schnabel
Tue. May 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Thu. May 21 – Utrecht, NL @ Brewpub De Kromme Haring
Fri. May 22 – Paris, FR @ Supersonic
Sat. May 23 – Brighton, UK @ Patterns
Sun. May 24 – Leeds, UK @ Hyde Park Book Club
Mon. May 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast
Tue. May 26 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute
Wed. May 27 – London, UK @ Colours
Fri. May 29 – Heidelberg, DE @ Queerfestival @ Karlstorbahnof
Sat. May 30 – Brussels, BE @ Witloof Bar

By Marifer Venegas

Leave a Reply