Gordi Shares New Single and Tour Dates

Australian musician, Gordi, releases single “Sandwiches”, as a tribute to her late grandmother with an accompanying music video directed by Justin Ridler.

Gordi described her grandmother as a “great feeder of people”. Gordi and her mother took on the role of passing out food when her grandmother fell ill at the hospital. They were giving out sandwiches when Gordi got the news that her grandmother was gone.

“Sandwiches”, is a post-new wave track and is Gordi’s first recording since her 2017 debut album, “Reservoir”.

“Sandwiches” Artwork

Gordi Tour Dates:
Wed. Feb. 26 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National ^
Thu. Feb. 27 – Amsterdam, NL @ AFAS Live ^
Wed. April 29 – Raleigh, NC @ Red Hat Amphitheater *
Tue. May 5 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE *
Wed. May 6 – Detroit, MI @ Fillmore *
Tue. May 12 – Kansas City, MO @ Midland Theatre *
Wed. May 13 – Dallas, TX @ South Side Ballroom *
Thu. May 14 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live Moody Theatre *
Sun. May 17 – Guadalajara, MX @ Corona Capital Festival
Tue. May 19 – Mexico City, MX @ El Plaza Condessa *
Fri. May 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery *
Wed. May 27 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Lawn *
Fri. May 29 – St. Augustine, FL @ St. Augustine Amphitheater *
Sun. May 31 – Miami, FL @ Fillmore Miami *
Tue. June 2 – North Charleston, SC @ North Charleston PAC *
Thu. June 4 – Harrisburg, PA @ Riverfront Park Harrisburg University *
Fri. June 5 – Cooperstown, NY @ Brewery Ommegang *

By Marifer Venegas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s