Katie Von Schleicher’s Announces New Album

In this album, Von Schleicher expands her music style from the lo-fi ballads of her previous debut Shitty Hits. Consummation’s mixed tempos and genres portray her personal experiences. “Caged Sleep” is an upbeat track from the album.

Von Schleicher said the track, “while the rest of the songs were being mixed, I had a vivid dream with a snake the color of lapis lazuli. That became ‘Caged Sleep,’ an ode to a dream that ended a period of my life. Some people hate dream stories, so for those humans: I have included saxophones, synthesizers and claps to court your attention.”

Von Schleicher drew inspiration from various sources including the book, Her Body and Other Parties by Carmen Maria Machado and an alternate interpretation of Hitchcock’s Vertigo.

Consummation Cover Artwork

Consummation Tracklist
1. You Remind Me
2. Wheel
3. Nowhere
4. Caged Sleep
5. Messenger
6. Loud
7. Strangest Thing
8. Can You Help
9. Brutality
10. Hammer
11. Power
12. Gross
13. Nothing Lasts

By Marifer Venegas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s