Caroline Rose Announces More Tour Dates, Album Streaming on NPR Music

Caroline Rose’s forthcoming album, Loner, will be out February 23 on New West Records. Three singles from the album, “Soul No. 5,” “Money,” and “Getting to Me,” had previously been released ahead of the album. Rose will kick off the tour for the new in Woodstock, New York, at the beginning of March.

Listen to Loner via NPR Music’s First Listen:

https://www.npr.org/2018/02/15/584345426/first-listen-caroline-rose-loner

Caroline Rose
Photo by Matt Hogan.

Caroline Rose Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Fri. March 2 – Woodstock, NY @ The Colony *
Sat. March 3 – Pittsburgh, PA @ The Smiling Moose *
Mon. March 5 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba Café *
Tue. March 6 – Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s *
Thu. March 8 – Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge *
Fri. March 9 – Savannah, GA @ Savannah Stopover Music Festival
Sun. March 11 – Macon, GA @ Creek Stage
Wed. March 14 – Sat. March 17 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Fri. March 23 – Austin, TX @ Antone’s #
Sat. March 24 – Dallas, TX @ Dada #
Sun. March 25 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa #
Tue. March 27 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Wed. March 28 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. March 29 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Fri. March 30 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Sat. March 31 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd
Tue. April 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Wed. April 4 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Thu. April 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas
Fri. April 6 – New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine
Sat. April 7 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge
Fri. April 11 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Sat. April 12 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern ^
Sun. April 13 – Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme +
Mon. April 14 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café – Back Room +
Tue. April 15 – Indianapolis, IN @ Hi-Fi +
Thu. April 17 – Davenport, IA @ Redstone Room +
Fri. April 18 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout +
Sat. April 19 – Detroit, MI @ El Club +
Sun. April 20 – Toronto, ON @ The Dakota Tavern +
Sun. April 21 – Toronto, ON @ The Dakota Tavern +
Wed. May 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Fri. May 18 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival
Wed. June 6 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Thu. June 7 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
Fri. June 8 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sat. June 9 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Tue. June 12 – Seattle, WA @ The Sunset
Wed. June 13 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. June 15 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Thu. June 21 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Jr.
Fri. June 22 – Dallas, TX @ The Rustic
Sat. June 23 – Houston, TX @ The White Oak Music Hall

* = co-headline with The Nude Party
# = with The Weeks
^ = with Marco Benevento
+ = co-headline with The Go Rounds

 

-By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s