Music News

Flasher Announce Debut Album Release Video and Tour Dates

The trio from Washington D.C., Flasher, shared the news that their debut album, Constant Image, will be out June 8th via Domino Recording Co. Along with the news come a single, “Pressure,” and its music video.

The album was recorded in 2017 at rare Book Room in Brooklyn, New York, and produced by Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, War on Drugs). Flasher is Taylor Mulitz on guitar, Daniel Saperstein on bass, and Emma Baker on drums. 

In a press release, the band said about the single “Pressure,”  is that it is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for “Pressure”, made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between.”

CONSTANT IMAGE TRACKLISTING

unnamed-21. Go

2. Pressure

3. Sun Come And Golden

4. Material

5. XYZ

6. Who’s Got Time?

7. Skim Milk

8. Harsh Light

9. Punching Up

10. Business Unusual

FLASHER TOUR DATES

Thu. Apr. 19 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater w/ The Breeders

Fri. Apr. 20 – Norman, OK @ The Opolis

Wed. Apr. 25 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City w/ The Breeders

Mon. Apr. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel w/ The Breeders

Wed. June 6 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits w/ Dehd

Fri. June 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere w/ Dehd, Public Practice

Sat. June 9 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre w/ Dehd

Sun. June 10 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Dehd

Mon. June 11 – Winooski, VT @ The Monkey House w/ Dehd

Tue. June 12 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien w/ Dehd

Wed. June 13 – Toronto, ON @ The Baby G w/ Dehd

Thu. June 14 – Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Dehd

Fri. June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Dehd

Sat. June 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Dehd

Mon. June 18 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Dehd

Tue. June 19 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop w/ Dehd

Thu. June 21 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Dehd

Fri. June 22 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Dehd

Sat. June 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dehd

Fri. July 20 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Advertisements

0 comments on “Flasher Announce Debut Album Release Video and Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: