Buke and Tase Share Eponymous Track Off New Album

Buke and Tase have shared the title track of their upcoming album, Scholars, which will be out January 18th on Brassland. This is the triumphant return of the New York duo being their first album in almost six years.

 

Arone Dyer said of the track, “When I sing this, I picture a quintessential trouble child whose parents express a need for the control they know they don’t have. When I sing this, I picture being gaslit by a lover.When I sing this, I imagine myself bigger than I am, and growing, a crown of stars waits for me. When I sing this, my chest billows with a desire to believe that I will overcome my faults, even though the subtle judgment that I won’t by those I love compresses my spine, keeping me Earthbound. I extend this empathy to those whose truths aren’t yet recognized by contradictive social expectations.”

BUKE AND GASE TOUR DATES
Sun. Feb. 3 – Catskill, NY @ Catskill Mill
Mon. March 4 – Manchester, UK @ The Castle
Tue. March 5 – London, UK @ The Lexington
Wed. March 6 – Dublin, IE @ The Grand Social
Thu. March 7 – Paris, FR @ Supersonic
Fri. March 8 – Cologne, DE @ Stadtgarden
Sun. March 10 – Berlin, DE @ Berliner Festspiele
Mon. March 11 – Jena, DE @ Trafo
Tue. March 12 – Nuremberg, DE @ Kantine
Wed. March 13 – Munich, DE @ Rote Sonne
Thu. March 14 – Dündingen, SE @ Bad Bonn
Fri. March 15 – Turin, IT @ Blah Blah
Wed. March 27 – New Haven, CT @ Space Ballroom
Thu. March 28 – Boston, MA @ The Middle East Club
Fri. March 29 – Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Sat. March 30 – Toronto, ON @ Monarch Tavern
Tue. April 2 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s