Meet Turning Jewels Into Water, the Newest Electronic Duo

Turning Jewels Into Water is a new electronic duo group consisting of Indian-born drummer/producer Ravish Momin along with Haitian electronic percussionist Val Jeanty. Their album, Map of Absences, will be out March 15th via FPE Records. The album date announcement also comes along with the release of the lead single, “Dark waters rushing in,” and its video.

The video, directed by Travis Williams, features Flex Dancer Infinite.Brynn and Fire dancer RaNubi.

Map of Absences Tracklist:

Map of Absences album artwork.

1. Lake hums no more at night
2. Azul (for Nidia)
3. Warm winds of Jaipur
4. Cave rain drumming in my ear
5. Dark waters rushing in
6. Desert fire
7. Talang
8. Map of Absences
9. Dark waters rushing in (Slikback remix)
10. Desert fire (Nueve Vidas remix)
11. Talang (PlayPlay remix)

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca


Leave a Reply