Ohmme 7″ Out This Friday, Including B-52’s Cover

This Friday the Chicago duo known as Ohmme, consisting of Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart are releasing a 7″ with a new original track, “At Night,” b/w a cover of the B-52’s “Give Me Back My Man,” out via Joyful Noise.

unnamed-112About the cover, the band said, “we love ‘Give Me Back My Man’ in particular because it is one of their only tunes to really feature Cindy Wilson at the center and she kills it. The dynamic changes between her level voice in the verses and the explosion of rage in the choruses give such a strong statement of emotion.”

This follows up their latest release, Parts, an LP that also came out via Joyful Noise last August. They also have upcoming tour dates, including some with label mates, the Ophelias as well as a few at the beginning of March with Speedy Ortiz.

Ohmme Tour Dates:
Thu. Jan. 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Fri. Jan. 18 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Roboto Project
Sat. Jan. 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom *
Sun. Jan. 20 – Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub *
Mon. Jan. 21 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe *
Tue. Jan. 22 – Fort Wayne, IN @ The Brass Rail *
Wed. Jan. 23 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe *
Thu. Jan. 24 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar *
Fri. Jan. 25 – Nashville, TN @ Drkmttr *
Sat. Jan. 26 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop *
Fri. Feb. 8 – Besançon, FR @ Festival Génériq
Tue. Feb. 12 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Witloofbar
Wed. Feb. 13 – Amsterdam, NL @ CINETOL
Fri. Feb. 15 – Leeds, UK @ Hyde Park Book Club
Sat. Feb. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ The Hug and Pint
Mon. Feb. 18 – Birmingham, UK @ The Hare and Hounds
Tue. Feb. 19 – London, UK @ The Shacklewell Arms
Wed. Feb. 20 – Bathurst Terrace, UK @ The Louisiana
Sat. Feb. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Mutations Festival
Fri. March 1 – West Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern #
Sun. March 3 – Miami, FL @ Gramps #
Mon. March 4 – Orlando, FL @ Will’s Pub #
Tue. March 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
Wed. March 6 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight #
Sat. April 27 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village

*= w/ The Ophelias
#= w/ Speedy Ortiz

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s