Tim Heidecker Releases Scathing Satirical EP on Jagjaguwar Records

Today marks the release of Tim Heidecker’s Another Year in Hell: Collected Songs from 2018 EP out via Jagjaguwar Records. This is a follow up to Heidecker’s 2016 EP, Too Dumb For Suicide: Tim Heidecker’s Trump Songs. His subtle yet sharp satire pushes forward the soft melodies.

“It was another year in Hell,” Heidecker said. “And while it didn’t generate the number of songs the year before did, I’m glad to have these songs I’ve released throughout the year in one handy package. And for the first time you can hear a new orchestration of ‘Tobin and the Judge’ by Bobby Halverson. This song really only showed up on YouTube as a backstage live recording so I’m so glad there’s an official and quite beautiful version of it now. Also new to most everyone’s ears is:  ‘Rake the Floor’ which I wrote for Father John Misty’s Wildfire Relief Fundraiser.  Please enjoy!”

Another Year In Hell: Collected Songs from 2018 Tracklist:unnamed-124
1. Tobin and The Judge
2. Ballad of ICE Agent Ray
3. Ballad of The Incel Man
4. Q
5. Rake The Floor
6. Ballad of The Incel Man (Nebraska Version)

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply