Blaenavon Album Out Tomorrow

The London-based band Blanaevon has a new album, Everything That Makes You Happy, out tomorrow after months of anticipation. The sophomore effort serves as testament to mental health outreach, love, and patience after frontman Ben Gregory reached out to fans to wait as he struggled with his mental health.

Everything That Makes You Happy, produced by Catherine Marks (who has worked with St. Vincent, Foals, and Wolf Alice), is marvel of juxtaposing sound with lyrics as it works, as Gregory said, “an optimistic response to a difficult time. It made sense with the record’s impending release to touch base with you again and explain what’s been happening in our world.”

Gregory ended his latest open letter to audiences with the suggestion to “Breathe this album in deeply – it really is one of a kind and from a very special place.” 

“Fucking Up My Friends,” is one of three singles available now., along with “I Want You,” and the first released “Catatonic Skinbag.” The album will out via Transgressive/Canvasback.

Blaenavon is Ben Gregory, Frank Wright, and Harris McMillan.

Everything Makes You Happy album cover art.
Everything That Makes You Happy Tracklist:
1. I Want You
2. Catatonic Skinbag
3. Back This Year
4. This Song’s Never Gonna Be The Same
5. Skin Scream
6. Fucking Up My Friends
7. All Your Vanity
8. Never Stop Stirring
9. Quiet In Your Heart / Alone In Love
10. Everything That Makes You Happy

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply