Caroline Rose Announces ‘Superstar’ Album

Caroline Rose is back in 2020, today announcing her new album Superstar will be out March 6th via New West Records. The news comes with the lead single “Feel The Way I Want” and its video, and North American tour dates.

The “Feel The Way I Want” video which seems like the beginning to a movie serves perfectly as the lead single because the album is said to play out like a film.

The narrative in the album follows a protagonist who after mistakingly receiving a call from the Chateau Marmont, they take off on a journey to reach fame and glory.

About the lead single, Caroline said the song is to “have people, including myself, not know whether to love or hate this person. They’re kind of like a walking eye roll who’s easy to dismiss, but at the same time you admire their determination. It’s the Kanye effect.”

The video, directed by Caroline herself, was shot on an iPhone over 11 days on a road trip from Hollywood, California to Hollywood, Florida.

Superstar album artwork.

Superstar Tracklist:
1. Nothing’s Impossible
2. Got To Go My Own Way
3. Do You Think We’ll Last Forever?
4. Feelings Are A Thing Of The Past
5. Feel The Way I Want
6. Freak Like Me
7. Someone New
8. Pipe Dreams
9. Command Z
10. Back At The Beginning
11. I Took A Ride

Caroline Rose Tour Dates:
Fri. March 6 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Sat. March 7 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Wed. March 11 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Thu. March 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Fri. March 13 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Sat. March 14 – Columbus, OH @ Skully’s
Wed. March 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. March 26 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. March 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Sat. March 28 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Wed. April 1 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Music Festival
Thu. April 2 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom
Fri. April 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. April 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Hall
Fri. April 24 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sat. April 25 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall: Upstairs
Sun. April 26 – Austin, TX @ Antone’s
Tue. April 28 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Wed. April 29 – Oxford, MS @ Proud Larry’s
Thu. April 30 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East
Fri. May 1 – Sun. May 3 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s