Ohmme Album Out June, Share New Single

Chicago rockers Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart, otherwise known as Ohmme, announced their new album Fantasize Your Ghost will be out June 5th via Joyful Noise Recordings. The album is the duo’s sophomore efforts and follows their hit debut Parts as well as tours with bands like Wilco and Iron & Wine.

The first track off the new album, “3 2 4 3” comes with a video filmed in Mexico City and directed by Alejandra Villalba García which features Cunningham and Stewart.

García said, “Sima and Macie explained to me that the song was about seeing the landscape/neighborhood change in front of your eyes even though you don’t want it to change. I thought that the first half of the video should be about them staying still trying to resist change as the scenery around them changes quickly. The tall dark figure represents change and how it keeps getting closer to them until there’s no escape. When they fight with another version of themselves, the newer versions are the ones that win because they embrace change.”

The rest of the album was demoed at Sam Evian’s studio in New York and was recorded over six days in August of 2019, and was produced by Chris Cohen.

Fantasize Your Ghost album cover artwork.

Fantasize Your Ghost Tracklist
1. Flood Your Gut
2. Selling Candy
3. Ghost
4. The Limit
5. Spell It Out
6. Twitch
7. 3 2 4 3
8. Some Kind of Calm
9. Sturgeon Moon
10. After All

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply