Ric Wilson & Terrace Martin Announce Collaborative EP

Chicago native Ric Wilson and L.A. based musician and producer Terrace Martin have announced their collaborative EP, They Call Me Disco, will be out May 8th via Free Disco/Sounds of Crenshaw/EMPIRE. The EP was entirely produced by Martin who has worked with artists such as Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, Lalah Hathaway, Herbie Hancock, Kamasi Washington, and more.

The lead single “Chicago Bae” featuring BJ The Chicago Kid is available to stream now as well.

The EP continues along the disco=rap Ric Wilson’s musical trajectory, keeping true to his poetic lyrics and building on top of Martin’s influence on the funk sound already prevalent in Wilson’s music.

Wilson said, “The disco-inspired funk never stops. Me and Terrace wanted to make something people can move to and free themselves. When I toured with Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles, the band started calling me ‘disco’ on the bus, so that’s where the name came from. If you’ve ever met you know two stepping is my favorite thing to do.”

They Call Me Disco EP cover artwork.

Martin simply added, “This record is a beautiful reminder the disco never stops. Keep smiling, keep dancing, and keep loving.”

They Call Me Disco EP Track List:
1.Breakin Rules (Feat. Corbin Dallas)
2. Don’t Kill The Wave
3. Chicago Bae (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid) (Co-Produced by Ted Chung & J-Trx)
4. Move Like This
5. Before You Let Go (Feat. Malaya)
6. Beyond Me (Feat. Kiéla Adira)

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply