UK Pop Rock Legends, The Wolfhounds, Release Record From The Vaults

After a kismet reunion and two new albums since 2015, the iconic band from the U.K. is set to release a compilation album featuring all of their recordings with BBC’s late night show with John Peel. The recordings took place in multiple sessions between 1986 and 1987. The album, Hands In The Till, will be out July 27th in North America via Slumberland Records and on July 20th via A Turntable Friend for the rest of the world.

The Wolfhounds came together in 1984 during their teenage years and released four albums and rose to critical acclaim before breaking up in 1990. However, they reunited in 2006 and have been active, especially since 2012.

Hands In The Till, artwork. 

Hands In The Till Track List:

1. The Anti-Midas Touch
2. Hand In The Till
3. Me
4. Whale On The Beach
5. Boy Racers, RM1
6. Disgusted, E7
7. Rule of Thumb
8. Sandy
9. Happy Shopper
10. Non-Specific Song
11. The William Randolph Hearse
12. Son of Nothing



By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply