Alex Lahey Shares “Unspoken History” Acoustic Video

Alex Lahey is in the midst of her North American dates in support of her latest album, The Best of Luck Club. As the tours roars on, she has released a video of her playing a stripped down acoustic version of the album’s centerpiece track, “Unspoken History.”

About the track, Lahey said, “‘Unspoken History’ is perhaps the most personal song on the album. So personal that I’d rather keep the direct story behind it to myself – at least for now. The song was written on my girlfriend’s guitar in a tiny room in Nashville. This video more or less depicts the song in its purest form – played on the very same guitar, exactly how I first heard it when it spilled out of my mouth.”

Alex Lahey Tour Dates (New Dates In Bold):
Thu. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Fri. Aug. 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. Aug. 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Aug. 25 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Aug. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed. Aug. 28 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sat. Aug. 30 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Sun. Sep. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Tue. Sep. 3 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Thu. Sep. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Oct. 23 – Belgrave, AU @ Sooki Lounge
Thu. Oct. 24 – Bendigo, AU @ Tap House
Sun. Oct. 27 – Albury, AU @ SS&A Club
Wed. Nov. 6 – Ulladulla, AU @ The Marlin Hotel
Thu. Nov. 7 – Wollongong, AU @ University of Wollongong UniBar
Fri. Nov. 8 – North Narrabeen, AU @ Narrabeen RSL
Fri. Nov. 15 – Mooloolaba, AU @ The Helm
Sat. Nov. 16 – Byron Bay, AU @ Byron Bay Brewery
Sun. Nov. 17 – Miami, AU @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast
Thu. Nov. 21 – Cairns, AU @ Gilligans Cairns
Fri. Nov. 22 – Townsville, AU @ Otherwise

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s