2020 Can’t Come Fast Enough with TORRES’ New Album

TORRES recently released the second single, “Gracious Days,” from her forthcoming album Silver Tongue. The new album is set for release on January 31st and will be her fourth album but first via Merge Records.

TORRES is the moniker of Mackenzie Scott. Upon initially releasing the lead single from the album “Good Scare,” she had also released tour dates with an album release date in Brooklyn on January 31st.

This single was accompanied by added tour dates, listed below. About the single, Scott said “My girlfriend was trying to leave me. I basically wrote this song for her from the valley of the shadow of death, desperate that she might give me another chance – it worked. I felt like Ebenezer Scrooge after he wakes up on Christmas morning.”

Silver Tongue album artwork.

Silver Tongue Tracklist:
1. Good Scare
2. Last Forest
3. Dressing America
4. Records of Your Tenderness
5. Two of Everything
6. Good Grief
7. A Few Blue Flowers
8. Gracious Day
9. Silver Tongue

TORRES Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Fri. Jan. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Sultan Room (record release show) – SOLD OUT
Tue. March 3 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Wed. March 4 – Manchester, UK @ YES Basement
Thu. March 5 – London, UK @ Oslo
Fri. March 6 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique (Witloof Bar)
Sat. March 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso (Upstairs)
Mon. March 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Turmzimmer
Tue. March 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. March 11 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. March 12 – Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstorbahnhof
Fri. March 13 – Zürich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. March 14 – Torino, IT @ Circolo della Musica
Mon. March 16 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label
Thu. March 26 – Sun. March 29 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Tue. March 31 – Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Thu. April 9 – Austin, TX @ 3Ten
Fri. April 10 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock Room)
Sat. April 11 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Mon. April 13 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Tue. April 21 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Thu. May 21 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat. May 23 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

By Antonio Villasenor-Baca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s