Ezra Furman Is Releasing the Soundtrack to the Netflix Series ‘Sex Education’

Ezra Furman shared the Season 1 hit song from the Netflix series Sex Education, “Every Feeling”. The song comes as announcement of the Sex Education Original Soundtrack which Furman is releasing this Friday via Bella Union.

This is her follow-up to her critically acclaimed album, Twelve Nudes. Furman and her band recorded these songs for the Emma Mackey and Asa Butterfield starring show in between sessions of recording her last album.

The soundtrack which includes tracks from both the first and second season, the latter of which recently became available to stream, and includes original tracks as well as covers of artists such LCD Sound System and The Clovers.

The creators of the show approached Furman, telling her, “We want you to be the Simon & Garfunkel to our The Graduate”.

And she ran with it. “I decided I’d use the Sex Education project as a place to put my tenderness, my sadness and longing,” Furman says. “The soft teenage feelings that every adult knows continue long after high school ends.”

“Making music for a TV show was a new experience for me,” she says. “As a fan of many a high school comedy, for example The Breakfast Club and 10 Things I Hate About You, I knew how fun the music can be, and also how emotional. I wanted to rise to the challenge.”

The soundtrack will be out this Friday to stream and will get a CD and vinyl release on April 10th.

Sex Education Original Soundtrack album artwork.

Sex Education OST Tracklist:
1. I’m Coming Clean
2. Love You So Bad
3. Every Feeling
4. Dr Jekyl & Mr Hyde
5. Care
6. Restless Year
7. Early Rain
8. La Madrugada
9. I Can Change
10. Amateur
11. My Zero
12. The Good Book
13. Body Was Made
14. If Only The Wind
15. Can I Sleep In Your Brain
16. Devil Or Angel
17. At The Bottom Of The Ocean
18. Splash Of Light
19. The Queen Of Hearts

Ezra Furman is currently on tour in the U.S. with dates running up to the end of February and picks up again in Europe in April.

Ezra Furman Tour Dates:

  • Tue. Jan 21 – Somerville, MA – Once Somerville
  • Thu. Jan 23 – Saskatoon, SK – Winteruption Festival
  • Sat. Jan 25- Edmonton, AB – Winteruption Festival
  • Sun. Jan 26 – Calgary, AB – Big Winter Classic Festival
  • Tue. Jan 28 – Somerville, MA – Once SomervilleSat.
  • Feb 15 – Santa Rosa, CA – Arlene Francis CenterSun. 
  • Feb .16 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music HallMon.
  • Feb. 17 – Arcata, CA – Richard’s Goat
  • Tue. Feb. 18 – Portland, OR – Aladdin Theatre
  • Wed. Feb. 19 – Seattle, WA – Crocodile Cafe
  • Thu. Feb 20 – Boise, ID – Neurolux
  • Sat. Feb. 22 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre
  • Sun. Feb. 23 – Albuquerque, NM – Sister Bar
  • Mon. Feb. 24 – El Paso, TX – Lowbrow Palace
  • Tue. Feb. 25  – Tucson, AZ – 191 Toole
  • Wed. Feb. 26 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah
  • Thu. Feb. 27 –  Los Angeles, CA – Teregram Ballroom
  • Tue. Apr. 21 – Lille, FR – L”aeronef
  • Wed. Apr. 22 – Paris, FR – Cabaret Sauvage 
  • Sat. Apr. 25 – Bologna, IT – Covo Club
  • Sun. Apr. 26 – Munich, DE – Strom
  • Mon. Apr. 27 – Frankfurt, DE – Zoom
  • Tue. Apr. 28 – Prague, CZ – Roxy
  • Wed. Apr. 29 – Vienna, AT – Arena Wien
  • Thu. Apr. 30 – Graz, AT – Postgarage
  • Sat. May. 2 – Leeds, UK – Live At Leeds
  • Sun. May. 3 – Glasgow, UK – Stag & Dagger
  • Mon. May. 4 – Birmingham, UK – The Mill
  • Tue. May. 5 – Brighton, UK – St Georges Church

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s