Nightmares On Wax Shares Unreleased Single for ‘Smoker’s Delight’ Reissue

Nightmare On Wax’s classic album, Smoker’s Delight, is getting its 25th anniversary reissue with never before heard tracks as well as some from live shows in Europe. The first of those tracks, “Let’s Ascend,” is available now.

The reissue will be available April 3rd via Warp Records. Following up a string of tour dates around the globe including residencies in Ibiza and London, George Evelyn aka Nightmares on Wax will be performing the album start to finish with a live 14 piece orchestrated band during some dates in 2020.

Smokers Delight 25th Anniversary Reissue Tracklist:

1. Nights Introlude
2. Dreddoverboard
3. Pipes Honour
4. Me + You
5. Stars
6. Wait a Minute/Praying for a Jeepbeat
7. Groove St.
8. Time (To Listen)
9. (Man) Tha Journey
10. Bless My Soul
11. Cruise (Don’t Stop)
12. Mission Venice
13. What I’m Feelin (Good)
14. Rise
15. Rise (Reprise)
16. Gambia Via Vagator Beach

‘Sonic Buds’ bonus tracks

1. Aquaself
2. Let’s Ascend
3. Dreddoverboard (Funk Mix)
4. Nights Introlude (Live In Chicago)

Smokers Delight 25th Anniversary Tour:

1st April    Leeds, UK     Town Hall   
3rd April    Berlin, DE    Huxley’s
4th April     Amsterdam, NL    Melkweg
16th April    Brooklyn, US    Great Hall – Avant Gardner   
17th April    Austin, US    Mohawke (DJ Set)  
18th April    Chicago, US    Metro  
20th April    Denver, CA    Mission Ballroom  
23rd April    LA, US    Wiltern   
24th April    Seattle, US    Nectar Lounge (DJ)    
25th April    San Francisco, US    Midway   

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply