Flat Worms Announce New Album With New Single

L.A. post-punk trio Flat Worms make their triumphant return in 2020 with news of their forthcoming album, Antarctica which will be out April 10th via Drag City’s imprint, GOD? Records, along with “Market Forces,” the first single off the album.

Will Ivy, Tim Hellman, and Justin Sullivan make up Flat Worms. The newest single shows off the true punk roots that the band’s music harnesses and its connections, being mixed and recorded over a six day period with Steve Albini and Ty Segall.

Antarctica cover artwork.

Antarctica Tracklist:
1. The Aughts
2. Plaster Casts
3. Market Forces
4. Antarctica
5. Via
6. The Mine
7. Ripper I
8. Condo Colony
9. Signals:
10. Wet Concrete
11. Terms of Visitation
 
Flat Worms Tour Dates:
Thu. April 30 – Oakland, CA @ Crystal Cavern
Fri. May 1 – Long Beach, CA @ Alex’s Bar
Sun. May 3 – Tucson, AZ @ Hotel Congress
Fri. May 8 – Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon
Thu. June 4 – Manchester, UK @ Pink Room @ Yes
Fri. June 5 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. June 6 – Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny
Sun. June 7 – Glasgow, UK @ Broadcast
Tue. June 9 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Wed. June 10 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Thu. June 11 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Fri. June 12 – London, UK @ The Garage

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s