Jess Williamson Shares New Single From Upcoming Album

Jess Williamson announced her new album Sorceress which is set to release on May 15 via Mexican Summer. Now, Williamson has released the second single off the album, “Infinite Scroll” along with the music video directed by Jim Larson. 

About the video, Williamson said, “We shot this video in early February, when the Coronavirus was a distant murmur and not an immediate threat here in the US…But something was clearly tapping on our subconscious minds, because we made a video about running away from this world and escaping to another planet. Which sounds like a pretty nice option at the moment”.

Williamson wears her mom’s wedding dress from 1979 in the video which was shot in a New Mexico desert, a place near and dear to her heart.

Sorceress was written in Los Angeles, recorded at Gary’s Electric in Brooklyn, and then finished at Dandysounds, a home studio on a ranch in Dripping Springs, Texas, where she recorded all of 2018’s Cosmic Wink.

Sorceress album cover artwork.

Sorceress Track List:
1. Smoke
2. As The Birds Are
3. Wind On Tin
4. Sorceress
5. Infinite Scroll
6. Loves Not Hard To Find
7. How Ya Lonesome
8. Rosaries At The Border
9. Ponies In Town
10. Harm None
11. Gulf Of Mexico

By Isabel Garcia

Leave a Reply