Forever Announces New EP

Forever, the project of poet and pop-star June Moon, announced Close to the Flame be out February 14th on Cascine and shared the first single, “Make It Happen.” The track comes with a video that Forever self-directed and self-edited.

The new EP is Forever’s second and much of the inspiration for the sonic themes and lyrics came from heartbreak that she expressed by making the EP.

“I was in a relationship that was killing me, and I had to plan an escape to save my life,” she said. “The record is haunted by a ghost. I channeled her one night when I was writing because I was so scared to talk about what happened to me; I didn’t know how to tell my story. She came to me and told me to use her story as a channel for my own pain. This release is dedicated to her.”

Close to the Flame cover artwork.
Close To The Flame EP Tracklist:
1. Blur
2. Make It Happen (feat. Just John)
3. Devotion
4. Diving Bell Blue
5. Brad
6. Adonis

The EP features June’s frequent collaborators Brock and Patrick Holland (Project Pablo), and fellow Montreal artists Ouri, Cecile Believe, and David Carriere (TOPS).

By Antonio Villaseñor-Baca

Leave a Reply