Rone Releases New Single in Collaboration with the Ballet National de Marseille

French electronic artist, Erwin Castex, better known as Rone, shares “Babel” as the lead piece for his new show, “Room with a View” that is set to premier this Thursday with 9 performances until the 14th of March at the Chatalet.

Teaser for “Room With a View” Dance Performance

Rone shares about the song, “I wanted to translate an energy, a feeling of urgency just with organic sounds of violins and synthesizers. The first demo had a cinematic side to it that I liked, but it was when I took part in the first rehearsals that I understood the direction “Babel” was going to take.”

Babel was inspired by discussions on climate change and collapsology and its music style relates to Rone’s early albums: purely electronic without musical collaborators. Both the album, “Room With the View” and the dance performance were inspired by each other and merged together to bring awareness to global warming.

Room With A View Track List
1.Lucid Dream
2. La Marbrerie
3. Sophora Japonica
4. Ginkgo Biloba
5. Nouveau Monde
6. Room With A View
7. Le Crapaud Doré
8. Liminal Space
9. Human
10. Babel
11. Esperenza
12. Raverie
13. Solastalgia

By Marifer Venegas

Leave a Reply